

Agenda

Committee Name: College Council

Date: January 23, 2020 Time: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Location: IWV MB 318, Zoom

1. Call to Order

2. Reading of the Purpose of the Meeting

The purpose of the College Council is to serve as the chief advisory and participatory recommending body to the President, and is responsible for communicating issues specifically relevant to their constituent group and for feedback or input which has been requested by College Council.

3. Approval of Minutes and Action Items

4. Approval of Agenda

5. Reporting Committees

- 5.1 Facilities John Daly
- 5.2 Safety & Security Kevin King
- 5.3 Technology Resource Team (TRT) Mike Campbell
- 5.4 Student Success Support Programs (SSSP) Heather Ostash
- 5.5 Incarcerated Students Education Program Peter Fulks

6. Discussion Items – No Discussion Items

7. Associated Committees

- 7.1 Budget Development Lisa Couch *Title V, Sec. 53200:C.10*7.1.a District Wide Budget Development Committee *Title V, Sec. 53200:C.10*
- 7.2 Institutional Effectiveness Committee (IEC) Corey Marvin *Title V, Sec.*

53200:C.10

- 7.3 Professional Development Corey Marvin Title V, Sec. 53200:C.8
- 7.4 Accreditation Corey Marvin *Title V, Sec. 53200:C.7*

8. Constituency Reports

8.1 Academic Senate - Ben Beshwate



Agenda

- 8.2 Classified Senate Paul Kuttig
- 8.3 Student Government Sawyer Chrisman
- 8.4 Consultation Council President Board/Ben Beshwate
- 8.5 Community College Association (CCA) Joe Slovacek
- 8.6 California School Employee Association (CSEA) Mike Barrett

9. President's Report

9.1 Faculty Hires (attachment)

10. Review of Action Items

11. Future Agenda Items

- 11.1 Child Development Program Review Jessica Krall
- 11.2 Raffle Regulations Lisa Couch

12. Future Meeting Dates

September 5, 2019February 6, 2020September 19, 2019February 20, 2020October 3, 2019 CancelledMarch 5, 2020October 17, 2019March 19, 2020October 31, 2019April 2, 2020November 21, 2019 CancelledApril 16, 2020December 5, 2019April 30, 2020

January 23, 2020 May 5, 2020 (If needed)

13. Adjournment

Meeting Chair: President Board / Ben Beshwate

Recorder: Jennifer Curtis